Nothing Wrong With This Website 7-31-08
July 31, 2008
Hey,
Our friend Mark up in Canada ingormed us that Google has a warning about The Beachcruiser. Yes folks, as Roanne Rosanadana used to say “it’s always something”
We have ptretty sophisiticated anti-virus software on our website. It turns out according to the software. ONE PAGE some clown either sent here or was on another website had either spyware or malware on it. We REMOVED the page as soon as we were made aware. The page is GONE. It didn’t harm my computer so: I am very confident it didn’t hurt anyone else. It was a quick fix as we just removed it.
Google put a warning about our site up.They did this without informing us of a problem. The problem is FIXED and GOOGLE takes it’s own sweet time to remove the warning. It’s a joke and they should be ashamed of themselves. They said it could take up to two weeks to remove the warning which is outrageous!!! There isn’t much we can do about it but wait for them to act responsibly. We have written to them. Sorry for the inconvienence but we are very sure that there is NO DANGER to those who come here.
Beach




Beach and Train, this is B.S. Hope it all works out . I doubt if it wil affect much. Although, viruses, malware and spyware are a big problem, There is also much un needed panic.
This reminds me of a funny gif that I found and posted a while back.
Open the link or copy and paste to web address bar to open at your own risk! Just kidding, it’s perfectly safe!
http://01mrmotorcycle.blogspot.com/2008/06/not-related-too-much-to-bikers-but.html
Hey MM,
Thanks for writing.It’s a shame one has to worry about stuff like this and a warning about the power someone like Google has. I believe that people who purposely attempt to damage a website should do some jail time!! It’s just another form of terrorism and a warning of how vulnerable we all are.
Beach
Yes everyone,
As the tech portion of TheBeachCruiser.com I can attest that there is no potential harm to your computer by visiting our site. In fact when I contacted Google about the warning message, they seemed to indicate is was some malicious third party who had planted the virus, spyware, malware, whatever it was on that ONE page of our website of nearly 3,000 pages. I did remove that page I ran a virus scan on all computers in our house and everything came up clean. However, as Beach indicated, Google is very quick to put up such warnings but very leisurly takes them down. We can’t do anything except wait it out. It would be much appreciated if our regular visitors could let their friends know about the situation. Our thanks to everyone who wrote to tell us about it.
Thanks,
Train/Andrea